2 comments on “Living with TBI…my first few months

  1. Thank you so much for this post. It helps tremendously. It’s been a tough few months but instead of go paring myself to the past, I’ve embraced-a new normal. I struggle with speech a bit and making decisions are overwhelming. I’m relearning a few things as well: vocab words and math. I’m a bit speechless right now

    • I totally understand. First off do not accept this “new normal”. This is something I struggled with for a long time but I truly believe that our brain can change just keep working hard. Practice the speech and math which your therapist/doctor are giving you. Stay strong, you can do this and become better in ways you never would have imagined. I used to hate math and be horrible at it. Because I had to relearn it, I am actually really good at it and can even tutor or teach others. Such a blessing. Just hang in there!!!

Leave a Reply

